Yesterday I was very excited to receive my new business cards.
I normally order 250 and end up throwing about 200 away.
So this time I spent more on better quality ones and only went for 50.
The surprise was the box the cards came in.
It had a magnetic shutting mechanism - itself quite amazing - but was dramatically sealed with genuine sealing wax.
How ironic that a digital production company thought that something so old fashioned could be so stunning.
I immediately left the office to see my new favourite shopkeepers - the ones that run the Architects’ Bookshop up the road. I just had to find someone who could make me a stamp.
They ended up googling a place in Odense but they looked both traditional and hyper-expensive.
So I went back to work and searched myself. I found a place run by an Anglo Asian couple in Hong Kong who make stamps of all kinds that are really affordable.
I’m going to be ordering mine next week.
At this rate, I’ll be writing with a quill by Easter.